Mid-2016 Update   12 comments

First of all, I’m alive and well, seeing as some of you have been worried about me. Sorry for the lack of communication, but the last few months have been pretty crazy. We had a couple of health scares with my father, but he’s doing much better now, though I’m still pretty busy trying to lighten his load around the house. I’ve gotten pretty good at splitting and stacking firewood. 🙂

The last day of school was yesterday, so maybe now I’ll get a chance to take a breath and try to write again. I’ve been trying to write the bonus features for the next Magebound novel, but writer’s block has hit me bad, and the few times I have had time to write, the ideas just aren’t there. It’s probably just stress and I’ll get over it now that I have a break from work, but it has been very frustrating.

I’m very disappointed in myself, as I expected to have Memoryache published months ago, but the one thing that I won’t do is publish work that is anything less than the best that I can produce. Thanks for all your concern and for your patience, and hopefully I’ll have good news by the end of summer.

Posted June 17, 2016 by katicalocke in Books, Personal, Writing

Tagged with , , ,

12 responses to “Mid-2016 Update

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to know you are all right. 🙂

  2. It’s good to hear you’re alright!
    If you ever need someone to bounce ideas off of to help with writers block, I’m sure any of us would be more than happy to do so!
    I hope your father gets better ❤

  3. Hey, I thought I already commented this, but obviously it got lost on the way :/
    We are really happy to hear that you’re okay! We really wish the best for your father and hope he gets better soon! Don’t worry about us, we just had sorrows about you.

  4. Just finished reading Spellwrought and wanted to see how Memoryache is coming along. I eagerly but patiently await its release. 🙂 Hope your dad is doing well.

  5. Hey, how’s your father doing? I hope he’s doing well!
    I just wanted to check if you are still alive, it’s nearly winter here and we didn’t hear any lifesign from you. I think we all are pretty worried. So if you could use a hand or two for anything, don’t hesitate to ask us!

  6. Hey you.
    It has been a while since we last heard from you, are you and your family okay?
    We would love to hear from you from time to time, just to know that you are alright and that there is still hope for new stories of my favourite writer 🙂
    Greetings from the rainy Germany.

  7. Hi, I have just bought and read both magebound and spellwrought in the space of 2 days, I couldn’t put them down, and am desperate to know what happens next! But I noticed its been a while since any mention of memoryache being published- is there a possibility of this still happening?

  8. Echoing others in hoping you and your family are okay!

  9. I went through and re-read your books and some of your free reads recently and, while I’m not one of your more vocal fans I do miss your online presence. Hope everything is okay and that we’ll hear from you again someday ^.^ ❤

  10. Hey it’s been about a year since you posted this. Whether you plan to update or not, I hope you’re okay. Impossible to know without you telling us one way or another. Take care

  11. I am glad things are starting to slow down a little for you and that your father is doing ok, but very said for your writers block. maybe you can get some feed back from those who have read Magebound to help unlock your writers block. unfortunately I have not had the honor to read it because of financial reasons but I am sure others have and could help you in this.
    I am looking forward when you can resume your writings I have been keeping an eye open for updates on your free reads.
    Be well and I hope your writers block explodes to allow your creativity to flow ❤

Leave a Reply

