Free Fiction Friday – Alpha Spirit: Chapter Twenty-Nine – Social Creatures   Leave a comment

“Cody, take it easy,” Marcus said, reaching out to me. I shoved his arm away and tried to push past him, but six feet of wide receiver is not easy to move. He blocked me with his cast, his other arm wrapping around my shoulders, and I stiffened as he pulled me up against his chest. “Relax,” he said, his hand rubbing back and forth across my shoulders. “Just take a deep breath and relax.”

I didn’t want to, but he was so close, I could smell him, the mingled scent of aftershave, sweat, and musk invading my senses, a fog clouding my thoughts. The warmth of his body, the touch of his hand, soothed my racing heart and I felt the anger bleed away, my tense muscles relaxing. Closing my eyes, I leaned my head on his shoulder.

“What did you do to me?” I murmured. I felt drugged, but I knew he hadn’t done anything except hug me. He was hugging me, and I was too messed up to really even notice. Talk about rotten luck.

— Alpha Spirit, Chapter Twenty-Nine – Social Creatures

I’ll see you next Friday, 11/13/15 for Chapter Thirty – Fighting the Wolf

 

Alpha Spirit Chapter Index

Alpha Spirit: Chapter Twenty-Nine – Social Creatures

 

Now available from Amazon, Suburban Fantasy #1: The Vampire Next Door

And: Suburban Fantasy #2: A Visit From the Truth Faerie

Each only $0.99!

Leave a Reply

