Free Fiction Friday – Alpha Spirit: Chapter Twenty-One – Fear of Falling   Leave a comment

“I can’t turn into a wolf in school!” I said. Could this get any worse?

“Well, duh,” Marcus said, sitting back down and running a hand back through his dark hair. “You’re going to have to cut class. We both are.”

“I can’t skip– Why both of us?”

“I’m not going to let you shift all by yourself,” Marcus said. “It can very frightening and disorienting. I don’t want you getting hurt or hurting someone else.”

“I don’t want to skip class. I’ve got a quiz in science and an essay due in English–”

“Just tell them that a werewolf ate your homework.”

“You’re not funny,” I said.

“Not even a little bit?”

— Alpha Spirit, Chapter Twenty-One – Fear of Falling

I’ll see you next Friday, 8/28/15 for Chapter Twenty-One – Fear of Falling

 

Alpha Spirit Chapter Index

Alpha Spirit: Chapter Twenty-One – Fear of Falling

 

Suburban Fantasy #1: The Vampire Next Door is now available from Amazon: The Vampire Next Door

Available Soon: Suburban Fantasy #2: A Visit From the Truth Faerie

Leave a Reply

