NaNoWriMo, Breach, and Broken Wings   5 comments

The votes are in and the readers have spoken!

My 2013 NaNoNovel will contain:

A Were protagonist, a vampire love interest, and a vampire antagonist in a modern city. The Were will be a cross-dressing rockstar who is stranded in the city when his tour bus breaks down. I don’t know if it’s cheating or not, but right now I think the love interest will also be the antagonist. He will be a mildly-autistic serial-killer vampire who kidnaps our hero. There will be bondage, there will be blindness.

The only thing I haven’t figured out how to incorporate the theme. Themes are usually something that is revealed to me after the story is written, not something I actively seek to write. Still, I think the Were falling for the guy who kidnaps him and the vampire falling for a guy (since he has very negative feelings toward men) could count as enemies becoming lovers.

Actually, I’m really looking forward to writing this story. It’s a good thing I’m still working on formatting Breach for CreateSpace or I’d be going batty not being able to start writing. And speaking of Breach

Breach is now on Smashwords

I got Breach uploaded to Smashwords on Monday and today it was approved for distribution to retailers, so within a week, it will be available for pre-order through B&N, Apple, and Kobo. I thought they were going to accept pre-orders through Smashwords, but it’s just those three retailers.

Smashwords does have have a preview of the first 20% of the book, if you want to check it out. Breach preview on Smashwords. I’ll post an update once I have links to B&N, Apple, and Kobo.

Broken Wings Update

I changed the price of Broken Wings in paperback yesterday to $14.95. It will take Amazon a few days to reflect the change, so if you want a bargain, now is the time to buy.

BWBooks2

I also received my order of books today. Yay! I checked each one carefully, because I’ve heard manufacturing errors do occur (luckily, CS has a great satisfaction guarantee) but they were perfect, as far as I could see. Aren’t they beautiful? 😀 Click the image for larger picture.

I finally got to the post office today, so if you want a signed book, shipping will only be $4.00 (within the US), which includes paper wrapped around the book, inside a padded envelope, sealed with packing tape. That’s a total of $16.00. I still have a few unclaimed books, so send me an e-mail and reserve yours today! katicalocke (at) gmail (dot) com

5 responses to “NaNoWriMo, Breach, and Broken Wings

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s fantastic! I’m really looking forward to “Breach” …again…although I already have it… Have I crossed into the realm of obsessive fan?

    Also, that NaNo sounds amazing. I am really looking forward to seeing how you manage to get it all to work!

    • Thanks! Obsessive? Hmm…I prefer ‘enthusiastic’ 😀

      You and me both! Hahaha! I think it might end up being a new genre of psychological erotica.

      Thanks for the comment! ^_^

  2. So excited to get my autographed copy of Broken Wings! And soon I’ll have Breach to read! 😀

  3. Reblogged this on NoV'al Publishing .

Leave a Reply

