Moonlight Monday   5 comments

The next chapter of Moonlight is now live on FictionPress! Read it here: Chapter 28

I’m also thrilled to say that Broken Wings has two three five-star reviews on Amazon!

My next writing project is getting Breach ready for publication. Since it was previously published, the editing has been done, so at least I don’t have that to worry about, but I’d like to add the same kind of extras that I did in BW — character bios, articles, and a new short story.

What other extras/bonus features could I add to Breach?
I’d love to hear your ideas. :)

Posted September 16, 2013 by katicalocke in Books, Writing

Tagged with , , , ,

5 responses to “Moonlight Monday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The ideas you’ve mentioned are great, so any or all of those work.
    I always love to see art. I don’t know if you’ve any fan art, or know anyone who could do some?

    • Thank you. Yes, those are the ones that I’m going to do.
      I love art, too, but that’s a tricky thing. I’d need to make sure I got written permission and used proper attribution, and it’s really expensive to print in color (and if you have one color page, it ALL has to be printed in ‘color’, even if it’s just black text) so it would have to be black and white art, so I’m thinking art might be too much work to put in the book.

      I’d be thrilled if anyone had fanart they wanted to share on my site, though. ^_^

  2. Very excited about Broken Wings being in print. I’m a MASSIVE supporter of the extras you included in BW. In regards to the extras, things like a map of Traxen or a discussion of the worldgate/multiple worlds setting would be cool. Or maybe a more in-depth discussion of high magic. I have so many other ideas. Seeing as there seem to be at least two mages in the Traxen area maybe a description of the other mages and the hierarchy on the planet…

    I’m really into the lore/worldbuilding/facts side of things, which not everybody will necessarily be into, but there’s my suggestions. :P

    Latest Moonlight chapter was great too. Since i just rediscovered your work I missed out on the original forms of the chapters you removed, so everything is new to me.

    • Derp on my part. Apparently I read Breach as Magebound being re-released. I’ve never read Breach, so disregard my Magebound related suggestions. XD

      • Lol, that’s okay. I’m going to be doing Magebound, too, so your suggestions are very helpful anyway. I like the idea of a map, which I could probably do for Breach, too. I believe I have notes I made on the different kinds of magics and what each one does, so that’s another good idea. Expanding on it will help me flesh it out a bit more (because a lot of this stuff I just make up as I go along and only develop it so far as I need to to use it in the story).

        Glad you’re enjoying Moonlight, and don’t worry, the original chapters were a mess, so you’re not missing out on anything. :)

        Thanks for the comment! ^_^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 557 other followers

